Nothing matters no more ...

This is my father and his nurse walking by. My father has been failing very rapidly over the past few months and even on a steeper recline the past few weeks. He was in the hospital the last few days for test and evaluations but most of his test are coming back normal so he was moved to a rehab this afternoon because the hospital can do no more for him. He’s not eating or drinking hardly anything and if he does he can’t feed himself. He has lost 22 pounds in the past seven weeks. He can’t walk, he can’t talk, he’s too weak. Just a few weeks ago he was eating, he was watching television, reading his paper, going to the bathroom himself, but none of that no more. His body is giving up, he has no will to live because he has no quality of life. Nothing matters to him no more. It is a really hard thing watching age take its course. So I will just sit here and be. It’s all I really can do. Taking day by day and my siblings and I are figuring out what forward looks like, because as of now we are not sure that we can do the twenty four hours care no more. I don’t believe he will be able to go home, I’m not even sure he knows what home is. But I know when the Lord calls him to his eternal home, there will be no more of this stuff going on. So I will wait and trust in Gods will when that time comes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.