Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Summer time beauty before 9 am.

I slept peacefully and rose at 8:15 am, thankful the sun is shining and the flowers look amazing. Plenty of water tubs are in my garden for the neighbourhood cats and starlings. Arthur is on the sunny window sill loving the warmth. Jeremy Vine show is on the TV.
I always wear cotton long skirts and short sleeved tea shirts in this weather, 24c and not too humid indoors. Comfortable clothing is a bonus.I also have a bowl of cool water to soak my feet in when it gets hotter later. Will it really be the hottest day on record by the end of today?
A ordered a cool towel from Amazon yesterday evening and it will take a while to get here. Putting a  damp tea towel in the freezer is a good idea from Jeremy Vine's show. I will try that later too.
The bee and small tortoiseshell were a lovely sight as I walked home with plenty to read from the corner shop..
Enjoy the weather blip friends.
I aim to stay indoors again and drink lots of cool water and snack on carrots and green apples and live natural yogurt. I am trying to reduce my weight by a few pounds, but ice creams are a temptation! Sugar addiction is a real issue. Always plenty of housework do. Thanks for visiting my journal today. 
From the Bible:
"Blessed are you who sow beside all waters."
Isaiah 32 : 20

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.