Too hot to handle!!!

It’s 8.45pm and the temperature outside is 33 degrees, was higher, and indoors it is 31 degrees.

My work room upstairs faces south and was hot off the scale today, so I gathered up some bits and moved down stairs to a north facing room which was relatively cooler, but still blooming hot. I didn’t do much, but did manage to get the last round of pieces on my block. This now measures 12 1/2 inches, one block out of 25 needed to make a quilt.

I should have been in London today, meeting up with A and the children to visit the Sky Garden. We had a text conversation yesterday and decided that we should postpone the trip. A cancelled the booking and I cancelled my train ticket and got a refund.

When I saw the warning about train delays this morning and cancellations this evening, I reckoned that we had made a sensible move. My 7.06 pm train home was cancelled and the earliest one would be at 10pm, to get home about midnight, if I managed to get on it!!

It’s going to be a hot uncomfortable night !!

Ps I’ve added a picture of the finished quilt from the magazine. I intend doing a 5 block by 5, instead of the 4 by 4 in the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.