Harry's journal

By Lunis

Silhouette

This young couple walked in my frame just as I was photographing this scene from another angel. They were photographers as well trying to capture the sun setting over the shores of Helsinki. I admit that I felt frustrated because there was not much time left to catch the red light that gave a nice cast over a white building. While standing there, I realized that they were there doing exactly the same thing as I and they could not possibly know that they were blocking my frame. I might as well be blocking someone else; what would I know. 
 
As I started walking away from my spot, I saw that the same couple made a perfect silhouette against the red sky. I am really happy how this one turned out. Learnt an important lesson as well. The world is not staged for us and that is the best thing in photography.  
 
Hope they got some nice captures as well.
   
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.