New Year's Day dinner

A nice lie in this morning. I didn't get up until 10.30.
We all had a cooked breakfast at midday and then said goodbye to the Hargreaves family. I drove hubby and the girls to Stockport station and they travelled back down to London (the girls have school
on Thursday).
My son and I travelled back to Pwllheli and picked up my cousin at Bangor station en route. There was a TV reporter and cameraman outside the station and they caught me as I ran to the toilet. They wanted to know what I thought of the increase in rail fares. I will not be impressed if I'm on the telly tomorrow. I looked a right mess (I don't think I'd even brushed my hair this morning).
We stopped in Caernarfon to say hello to my younger brother and his family.
We got to Pwllheli around 5pm. I picked up my niece from her friend's house and we went round to my older brother's house for New Year's dinner. My nephew came back with us and will stay here with us tonight. An early night for all tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.