From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

BBQ meal....

A wonderful day with J, A and beautiful Esmée and an evening shared over a barbecue meal with Andréa’s parents and brother. The temperature was perfect. No rain either. We had experienced torrential downpours and flooded sections of the M11 on our journey this morning.

After lunch, Joff and I took Esmée out for a walk while Andréa rested. D too. He has come home from his sailing holiday with five broken ribs and getting comfortable enough to lie down to sleep is difficult. (Long story). Esmée drifted off in her buggy and J and I caught up on stuff. Precious time.

Joff’s garden is a mass of vegetables at the moment. Climbing beans, trailing corgettes, lettuces...It’s wonderful. Also lavender by the ton. I love its natural design and its meanderings. Esmée loves it too and we chatted as we walked round.

My extra is an informal photo, taken as I watched, and it’s relaxed. Esmée has her seat at the table too now....

A good journey home for which I am always grateful. A lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.