wackywendywoo

By wackywendywoo

New Years Day Tradition

Every year for as long as I can remember I have followed the Worlds Strongest Man competition which climaxes with the final on New Years Day.
Today was no exeption!

Anyone who knows me will know my massive love for the sport. I have no interest in big muscle men but what these super humans can do never ceases to amaze me and I find it incredibly exciting!

Sadly this was not a year for England as our main man Terry Hollands, who came 3rd last uear, had to pull our half way through the final due to injury. Even these amazing men cannot continue to compete when they detatch a bicep tendon!!!

Who knows if Hollands will be back to compete next year but I know for sure what I'll be doing next New Years Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.