CharlieBrown

By CharlieBrown

Presence, or magical thinking

Well ...
Call me human, but what meaning to attach to this blip?!
I’m sure there’s a scientific reason relating to light sensors etc.
It’s very contrived, of course, but then something else seems to have taken over this photo.
Thoughts of attachment had subconsciously bought me here. I hadn’t set out with the remotest intension of walking this way and had in fact gone in the opposite direction to my friend’s.
Then as I headed off I magnetically gravitated, and then consciously thought I’d go and see the chaps and tell them what’s happening.
I went up to give Bruce a hug and pressed my ear closely to his chest hoping to get close, hear his breath, to listen closely and feel ...
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2196052504699996731
It occurred to me to try to take a photo and so I set the camera on timer on the branch of another tree. The focus seemed right as I set it up, it was pretty wet and the light levels were very low; and yet this was the result....
For a moment, I allow myself to think they might just be here with me, and feel a little less, or is it, more, lonely.
As I headed down again a solitary fern was waving wildly, like a 3 year old waving to Thomas the tank engine. It whirled and span in seemingly no wind, or so I magically liked to think. I waved madly, hopefully, sadly, back.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.