Elderflower Cordial

Today's the day . . . . . . . . . . . to get a prize

It's been a great day today at the Trap Show.

The sun shone, there was no rain, lots of people came - and although this year there were no horses because of the threat of equine flu - there were plenty of other attractions to keep everyone amused.  For the first time, I entered a few things into the competitions in the Show Marquee - namely a pot of damson chutney, a quiche and a bottle of elderflower cordial.  And I am delighted to tell you that I was awarded third prize in the Cookery Class 28 (Non-alcoholic soft drink) with the cordial.  Fair chuffed I was!

There were a million and one blipping opportunities everywhere you looked today.  I leave you with a few of them in extras . . . . . . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.