hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

What Have I Done To Deserve This?

I'm sure I've mentioned previously (last year) that there is a bit of a personality clash with Alexander and his optometrist. In the nicest possible way. The optometrist is very precise, which is just as well. Alexander likes to fidget and his conversational style is 'stream of consciousness'. I've actually no idea if he can see through any pair of spectacles he's had so far, given the communication difficulties...

They seem to like each other though. This year the optometrist managed to seize control of the exchange by saying, "you've had your fiddle with the chair, but now you're going to stop".

These weird glasses things always make me think of the Pet Shop Boys. I don't know if Chris thingy ever wore a pair, it might be my imagination....
Optometrist's song for the day https://youtu.be/Wn9E5i7l-Eg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.