Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Liverpool Pride

After a week of glorious weather, there was a certain grim inevitability about it raining all day for Pride - as it seems to do so often here. It simply wouldn’t let up... but it didn’t seem to dampen spirits unduly!

I took very few photos during the march as I was worried about getting my camera wet. In fact, I got so soaked that I took myself home for a few hours after the march and dried off before moseying back to town for the magnificent Punk Pride event, a collaboration between Lovelock’s Coffee Shop and Liverpool Queer Collective - and a great alternative to the more ‘clubby’ and commercial night-time entertainment on offer over the Pride weekend. Three cheers for all involved, not least the two great bands - Pardon Us and Queen Zee - who played sweltering sets to a jam-packed and appreciative crowd. See Extras...

My ears will be ringing for weeks!

Here are Queen Zee rocking the legendary Liverpool pub Peter Kavanagh’s (Goatee, do you remember going there last time you were in town?) with ‘Sass or Die’ https://youtube.com/watch?v=Gjw_0vmJVAY and Pardon Us with ‘Fumin’’ https://youtube.com/watch?v=7-niMxukFu8

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.