An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Crested Bronzewing

I feel like I didn't blip yesterday, because it was all done before 1am!

I had a nice little crab/flower spider ready to go, but thought that seeing as I had an image that wasn't a bug, I really ought to use that instead. This pigeon was resting in the shade of a tree and allowed me to slowly inch forwards (taking a photo each time I got a little bit closer) until I was about a foot away from it. (I felt like David Attenborough stalking some wild beast with my camera!) It looked at me curiously and allowed me to take a few more shots before walking contemptuously off to a shadier spot.

Some nasty hot weather is on the way in the next few days. I just wish it would rain - January and February are my least favourite months of the year (and it frequently doesn't rain at all during these months).

Bigger feathers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.