Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Buddleia and butterflies.

It is already the 30th July and the Summer weather, although changeable, has given us many wonderful days to enjoy.
Today, it is incredibly mixed.weather with sun, clouds and cyclic rain showers. 20.5c. Not easy to know what to wear but carrying a brolley makes good sense.
The rain is coming down now.
I was delighted to see so many butterflies that I could not count them accurately.They were playful.
They were flying above and near a special buddleia shrub and I was blessed to photo some.They were Small Tortoiseshell and Painted Lady butterflies.
The photos fail to capture the joy of seeing them in such number, possibly seven or more which is more than I have seen together ever.
Thank you for visiting my journal and for kind comments.
Enjoy Tuesday.
From the Bible:
"I will feed them in good pasture."
Ezekiel 34:14


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.