The Good Life

No, it isn't me on the jet ski, I was certainly having fun - but at a more sedate pace...

The only really significant difference from yesterday afternoon is that Sally came with me for my last long, long, session at Sahte Cennet beach club, snacking, chatting and periodic dipping in the Aegean so that we were not home until sundown - around half past eight. This was after a busy morning including a shopping trip to Didim with Azar to buy oven, hob, extractor fan and fridge for my going to be lovely new kitchen, not previously mentioned here, but one of my recent major decisions.  A bit of late evening tidying up and packing, quick visit from Graham, and then, as today would have been Dad's 90th birthday, bro and I raised a glass simultaneously though apart, at 9pm UK/11pm Turkey time. What a wonderful holiday I've had here in Akbuk, but now it's time to go and see my bro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.