Serendipity

By EdwardHealey

This is very exciting!

The picture in itself is not terribly exciting but if you look very closely, in the extra which I've enlarged, you'll see that two of the tubes are now occupied. 

I got this bug house a while ago and have been pondering where to put it. I selected this wall only a couple of weeks ago and over the past two evenings it seems a little creature has decided it is good enough to lay their eggs in. Our ecologist at work suggested that a mason bee has been a busy bee and filled the holes.

I'm very pleased that my new house and garden are tempting the wildlife back despite it having been built in fields that were once their habitat;  I'm trying my best to offset that loss by planting and providing accommodation for the wildlife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.