Great Place For Lunch

Up early again and on the road for 5:00am, I arrived at my sister Jacqui’s for 10:15 and onto the train to Waterloo.
I decided to walk from Waterloo to HMS Belfast unfortunately arriving seven minutes late with the first speech already started.
Forty-nine years ago tomorrow the rum issue in the Royal Navy ended and today’s event has been advertised as a “Dry Run” in preparation for next years 50th Anniversary.
Mix around a hundred ex matelots with a three course lunch with complimentary Pussers Rum in commemorative tin mugs and complimentary wine and it was always going to get boisterous. At around three we all adjourned to a nearby pub for beer as opposed to rum and wine.
I eventually arrived back in West Byfleet to be picked up by my son and delivered to my sisters.
Definitely tireder and with the world in ‘soft focus’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.