huskylover50

By huskylover50

Barra Hill

Took the kids with me and my husky for a very long walk today.
All the way from Bourtie to the bottom of Barra Hill on the Meldrum side.
During the walk a very big hare dived out in front of us and the dog nearly yanked my arm off. Proof that huskies should never be let offlead , the dog went mental and pulled me for a few metres before i could grab a fence post to stop her, meanwhile the hare disappeared up the side of the hill. I would never have had the energy to give chase if the dog had slipped her collar , and being a husky she would have ran untill she caught up with the smell of ,if not the hare itself.
Home tired but feeling better of some exercise, the kids are ensconsed in front of TV eating pizza and the dog is curled up on her favourite chair in the kichen , fast asleep !

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.