Life through the lens...

By ValC

My street No. 1.

A bit late, but thought I would join the "My Street" challenge.

It isn't actually a street, but the main road through our village, which starts here at the bridge over the M62. motorway.

The M62 was opened in 1971 by the Queen, it joins Yorkshire with Lancashire, over the Pennines.

In 1974 just near this bridge , on the M62, a coach carrying off duty armed forces personnel and their families was blown up by the Provisional IRA.
12 people died including children, and over 50 others were wounded.

Today has been a "recovery" day for me!
Went for a walk late afternoon, to blow the cobwebs away!
That is when I decided to do the "My Street" blip.
The sun had just decided to come out, just in time for it to go down!

This evening we are invited nextdoor for our Seasonal neighbours party!
At least we won't have far to walk home afterwards!

Think it might be another " rest " day tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.