Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Colours

Soft Cell was sitting in the sunshine on the mosaic garden table. He made a good contrast to all the colour around him.

The plant on the table is a survivor. It was given to me by my son on Mothers Day about three years ago. It has stayed outside throughout all the seasons enduring intense heat, heavy rains, snow, sleet and frost. It looks very healthy and is blooming some pretty pink carnations.

It's been another very hot day when I have only ventured outside for a quick walk around the garden and to say hello to our feathered friends. Unfortunately, mainly for risk of infection, I have been told not to handle our chickens etc and although I am not well enough to do it, I miss doing the chicken duties and chores.

The new rescued Pekin ducks are laying big eggs but I haven't eaten any, apart from using them in a lemon drizzle cake.

And drizzle it is doing now as a few spots of rain are breaking through the clouds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.