Shoegirl

By Shoegirl

Sad day for shoegirl

Have come to the sad realisation that i can’t keep hold of 20 years of clothes and accessories and have a functioning wardrobe in which I can actually find the one item I’m looking for! But I am my Father’s daughter and quite happy in the fact that about 75% of the things I wear have been serving perfect purpose for over a decade!
I would really like less clutter in my life though so I have set about filling a bag with shoes, mainly the ones which are now much more painful to walk in than i remember in my twenties, to follow the two bags of clothes which have already gone to the British Heart Foundation (Obviously after my shoe sharer Justfun has had first refusal). Hopefully some of the shoes will find a new owner and lots more wear. I did have a nice walk around my apartment in my very favourite, very stained, out of shape satin heels complete with ripped lining. Did they find the scrap heap? Of course not, I’ve given them a little sponge, figured no one sees the lining anyway and popped them back in my heaving wardrobe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.