Training

I’d decided, given the forecast and other commitments on Sunday to have a push on the kiltwalk preparations so that in mid-September the 26 miles might be possible.

So after 8:30 I set off. First round Craigmillar Castle, then through Ferniehill, Mortonhall then Fairmilehead (where I checked on the aunt’s post and the cat). Back via Oxgangs and the Braids and home near Cameron Toll.

Enjoyed the sunshine and garden for an hour or so, then off to the hospital on foot to visit the aunt, headed in to town, up the Royal Mile through the throngs of people. Here I saw the blip with this performer some 7-8 metres high juggling. No training for him: he was very skilled.

Extra is of another performer advertising their show. The sights you see at Festival time.

Back through Bristo Square and George Square (which have now become major eating/ drinking places) and back home.

Shopped then relaxed until taking the dog out.

Overall, including incidental pottering , 50,000 steps today of which some 19 miles was solid walking.

I’ll see how I am tomorrow but so far OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.