Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

The wire

Late getting up this morning (cos nobody else was).

Work decayed into stress and angst within 5 minutes - IT changed something last month (it became critical today) and the guy who could put it right was on leave. My boss sanctioned the change too. Nobody asked me! Aagh!

A quick blip - Pete shouted it was a nice sunset forming. I grabbed my camera and went out for a few minutes. Possibly fortuitous that I did. On the way back in I noticed that one of the stays on the mast outside was flapping about like crazy - doing a galloping Gertie. They're not really supposed to do that - No immediate danger to the structure but wear caused by the constant wave motion up and down the stay wire can wear out the pins on the anchor points. Then life becomes interesting.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.