Resolutions

By RonRagsdale

Enigmatic Remains

I had a very annoying 90 minute call with Adobe support, transferred 5 times, just to cancel 2 software subscriptions that we don't use any more. So frustrating, but got there in the end! After that, I needed a walk in the countryside, so I went a new direction and explored a nearby very small wildlife preserve, which has these enigmatic remains at the centre. 

I learned that they (there are two of them), are fuel storage "bunds" from WWII. Containment walls, essentially, for storage tanks that are long gone. The interior is lined with concrete and is a bit overgrown. This was part of the WWII airfield called Little Walden.

Walking back through the woods, I disturbed a massive red kite that took off from one of the taller trees. Then I disturbed a young white tailed deer that was resting under some brush. I came from upwind, and when it spotted me, it bounded off through the undergrowth. Didn't get a chance to take a photo of either one! Lovely to see, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.