A Tourist’s View

Today I became a London Tourist.

My trip started at Victoria Station which is a short walk from Buckingham Palace. I heard the marching band playing for the “Changing of the Guards”, but there was absolutely no chance of seeing anything, so I took a leisurely stroll through St Jame’s Park to Whitehall and thence to Trafalgar Square for lunch.

There was time for a quick visit to the National Gallery before walking up The Strand, eventually arriving at St Paul’s Cathedral. I found this sculpture in the gardens with a reflection of the famous dome for a different view.

It was then over the millennium bridge to the Tate Modern and a much needed ice cream, before catching a bus back to Victoria Station and a train home to Mum. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.