Kat's eye view

By kats_eye

still life after study

So busy with essay writing, I nearly forgot to blip today, luckily I randomly and unthinkingly snapped my slightly late birthday present in mid-afternoon.

I took delivery of this gorgeous picture from my friend the night before. He's one of my oldest friends, and my inspiration. He spotted a photo in the midst of my usual clutter.

You can see the green shoes that were the model in the photo have been ousted from the red carpet by study papers. They are waiting expectantly for me to take them out again. And just peeping round the side of the photo are silver shoes inherited from my mother, they also like to go dancing, but these days are mostly for show, as the heels have gone a bit squidgy.

Life would be a lot more fun without essays...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.