Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Does my bum look big in this?

I think I’m putting on a bit of weight.

This is a local golf club by a lake in Weybridge where we were doing an engagement event with GPs. Evening meetings are usually a sign of contentious or weighty issues so you tend to spend the day feeling uneasy about them and finding it difficult to relax. I worked at home in the morning to conserve energy as I can’t do fourteen hour days in the office any more, but was still tired at 5pm when we headed off to start the late shift. I wasn’t the only one. A lot of people are looking frankly exhausted and just trying to keep going until they can have a holiday, which for some people is sooner than others. I always feel for colleagues in the NHS in these situations; managers work bloody hard all year ‘round and get no thanks for it from the community at large thanks to the fact that the tabloids portray as us as a bunch of wasters. Rant over.

I was going to photoshop in a hot air balloon and a sunset but decided not to let my need for stress relief to intrude on reality.

PS don’t miss “The Great Hack” on Netflix - extraordinary documentary ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.