iFonography

By RichD

Winter walk.

The first 'normal' day of the year and I wasted no time in telephoning our hoover manufacturer to discuss the obvious design fault with the clip on the telescopic tube which has broken more times than I have been able to keep track of. They refused to take on board my suggestions but agreed to send me a replacement tube, so a partial victory (although a short lived one, I suspect).

The afternoon was a rather more civilised affair as we met D, S and J for a wander in Dunham Park. It was a very-well-walk which the boys loved and there was much splashing in muddy water and general larking about.

This stream was near the end of the walk and I was struck by the intensity of the colour in the plants that were emerging above the water. They seemed to be far too mature for this time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.