LifeLines

By LifeLines

Summer Fireworks

This afternoon we visited the village horticultural show.  In the end I didn't enter any of the categories with my veg and flowers, mainly because I wasn't organised enough to get them prepared in time but also, to be honest as I was a little uncertain of the standard required.  I shouldn't have worried and am kicking myself for not entering some of the categories, particularly with my garlic, shallots and French and runner beans.  Andy was wishing he had entered his lemon drizzle cake and some cheese straws into the baking classes.

Overall there was a wonderful arrange of home grown and home made food, flowers and crafts.  My favourite exhibits were the dahlias.  They looked so immaculate and really after all the strong wind of yesterday, I don't know how people managed to submit such perfect flowers.  Their colours and shapes remind me of fireworks.  Perhaps I will grow some of these next year too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.