I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Dragon Hunting

I have been wanting to capture a dragon in flight....I can check that off my list!

The golf course is closed on Mondays through the summer for extensive maintenance. I took the opportunity to go over to the water feature on #11 where there are a variety of dragons. Standing still with camera at ready, got this Blue-eyed Darner curious enough to hoover just below me. I think the word is out that they will get their 15 minutes of fame on Blip if they cooperate.

I wasn't the only one looking for dragons...see extra. I heard a lot of the bull frogs jumping as the dragons flew by. This is one of the biggest ones I have seen so far!

Tonight is "The Sound of Music" at Tuachan. A late night for us, but I have been looking forward to this production.

I am grateful to the ground crew guy that stopped to warn me about the stuff that was being sprayed. He offered to come back later. I knew I had a few good ones in the bag, so I told him I would get out of his way. I don't want them cringing when they see me out there with my camera!

As always....looks much better large if you have the time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.