Mentally Preparing

Only 2 more days until Daughter Number 1 leaves the nest - again. This time I hope its for good. Not because I don't want her here - I do - I am going to miss her so badly - but because this should be a permanent move for her. A good one.

She has found a wonderful man to share her life and make babies with and a lovely home she is buying which is very nearly complete, or will be on Wednesday. So there should be no reason for her to have to move back in with me and for that reason, I am happy.

She is still going to try and work down this way at least once a week so she can stay the night and we shall be visiting her regularly as she will be 5 minutes down the road from my sister and step mum in Winnersh. 

But all that does mean I shall have to do all my own house work from now on!!!! Emily has been my housekeeper for 6 months while I have been incapacitated with my shoulder. And she's been my Puppy sitter while I go to work so I have changed my Monday hours.

She has been busy packing all day, as well as cleaning and walking Bella in the rain. Her new Hoover her dad bought her arrived today and when you get all excited about unpacking a new Hoover you know you have grown up!!

While she was out dog walking, I managed to get her picture wrapped. I had this bit of art work commissioned. I copied their new sofa from the web and sent the artist pictures of Emily, Spencer and Leo. I think she has done a fantastic job and I hope they will Love it.

Wednesday is Moving day and I can feel my Heart aching a little bit but then the excitement for them kicks in and I'm ok again. But I think Bella is going to miss her the most. She won't understand where she has gone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.