flavia13

By flavia13

BARROW

A very wet start to the day but a lovely one.  I met up with fellow Blipper and fellow AYWMC/EDPS student Cumbrialass at The Dock Museum in Barrow.  We had a little look at the museum and I have noted it for taking G and Hubby too on G's next visit.

The main reason we were there, apart from having a meet up, was to see the Wildlife of the Year Photography exhibition.  It was fabulous.  I had to avoid the ones that had eight legs, which I managed to do thanks to Cumbrialass keeping an eye out for me.  We noted the settings and cameras that they all used and were amazed sometimes at the aperture or ISO used.  All were good some were just amazing.  My two favourites were Lounging Leopard and Mr Whiskers.  Mr Whiskers were of walruses.  I did take a couple of photos to show hubby but won't share as that wouldn't be right without the photographer's permission.

We then had a little look at the World War II Barrow exhibits before we went into the cafe for lunch.  It was very busy but we had a nice lunch and lovely very long chat.  In fact we were the last ones left in the cafe!!

As it had stopped raining by then we had a little walk around the dock area, hence the photo above, I loved it's colours and Cumbrialass pointed out the smiley face on the cabin which is rather lovely.

A lovely day.  I now have to think of somewhere to meet up next time for a walk with dog friendly cafe.  

Dock Museum Barrow

Thank you for dropping by.  Take care and see you all tomorrow;

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.