CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Quirky

One shattered blipper! We left Berlin Hilton at 9:45 to hang around until
11:40....we took off on time. We landed early and had to bus (makes me chuckle that T5 cost so much money yet they still have to do buses) to the terminal. We then waited 40mins for bags...we arrived at Lincoln 5:30pm which was good going! Air bnb is quirky and dinner equally so, but so very lovely!
Tomorrow....Dads ashes...I am not sad, I love him very much. Tomorrow doesn’t hurt. Tomorrow I honour a man who was brave, kind, (full of knowledge, in particular WW2 history, bomber command, lord Tennyson, Winston Churchill, politics ((whatever your party)) and Lincolnshire history) and caring and full of love and loved Friday fish n chips (guess the menu tomorrow). I will never forget 14th August 2017 or 14th February 2019...I will always toast on those days to the the two people who loved each other so much that they gave me life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.