Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Ups and Downs.

After a rotten nights sleep - No 3 didn't sleep until 11 pm and the other two were awake til after 1 am. I was up at the crack of dawn to take my car to the garage for it's annual service and to fix some snags.

When I got back I decided to wake everyone by 9.30 am with breakfast. Hopefully they will sleep better (earlier?) tonight?

As a child I often found the night before we went back to school torturous - I would lie awake tossing and turning half the night. So we're trying to get them back into a normal routine.

Took No 3 swimming - and No 2 came along for the ride - quite literally! They cycled along the canal to swimming. Although No 3 was VERY naughty today and did the opposite of everything she was asked. She insisted on cycling too far ahead even though the canal route we used goes through some insalubrious parts of Edinburgh. I never feel comfortable unless I can watch her.

Back home and I needed a sleep !

The car was returned to me - the snagging list was fixed - at a price! £84 to reset the back windscreen. Turns out the clunking noise when you closed the boot was due to the windscreen moving ! eek!

Here's the trim trail we pass on the way to swimming. An 'outdoor gym' which is surprisingly unvandalised and in full working order.

Fingers crossed the little urchins will sleep better tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.