Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Snowball chance

Back to work today, first day since Christmas Eve. Up at the normal time, which allowed me to drop a couple of friends off at the airport for their flight back to London. Was nice to have them up over New Year.

Work was the same apart from the shocked look on people's faces when they saw my sideburns that I have been growing for Side Burns Night for the Marie Curie charity. They are getting to the itchy stage now.

Still more left overs for tea tonight. Not looking forward to the gym at the weekend with the amount of weight I have put on. Still must be done.

One of the other downside is having to clean up after Christmas. I was planning on putting fake snow on the bookcase windows but got distracted after a couple of goes. This one did look like there had been a snowball fight in the lounge though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.