Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1757. Silly Saturday 150

We’ve been having an ongoing saga with our bin collections as the council web site says they are collected on a Thursday and a Friday....which is in part true as some people put them out on a Thursday and others on a Friday ! But, since about 5 weeks ago the usual Friday collection hasn’t been happening so we’ve not had our bins emptied for three weeks now...
One of my neighbours has been getting into a right tizzy about it so I thought I’d download the information straight from the council web site....and it has two different days depending on where you look!
So my entry for silly Saturday is these two screen photos from the web site...now no one gets two collections a week so it must be one or the other!
I’ve now submitted a formal complaint as that’s the only way they can be bothered to look into it....plus my ex son in law is the head of service so I think I’ll phone him on Monday!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.