Mono Monday middle

Thanks again to 60plus for hosting this month. I've been pondering all day what to blip, and decided on my china piggy bank. There is a game called piggy in the middle which I played when I was young. As have all children I'm sure.
Anyway, this piggy came from Sweden. Probably from the town of Jonkoping where my sister lived. She died in 1986, so I've had the pig for more than 35 years I'd guess. I've only been to Sweden the once, for her funeral. She lived there for many years, teaching English. She was an unconventional soul, seven years older than me. She had early signs of cervical cancer but refused an operation claiming she could cure the cancer with a change of lifestyle. She thought she knew better than the doctors but of course had she taken their advice she'd still be here now.
Anyway, that's how it goes sometimes. Our neighbours funeral tomorrow, so not sure what my blip will be, probably the pub we are all going to after....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.