K9tam

By K9tam

Ninjas.

Early at Jodie’s for childcare this morning - Can’t you tell? The boys were little angels today, Franky loves his Lego and especially his Ninja Lego. Then we headed up the dreaded M6 to Manchester. In fact it was a good journey apart from the volume of traffic and endless roadworks.

When I arrived at Jodie’s Franky was watching children’s programs. They were singing a rhyme all about ‘sharing’. The words went something like “sharing makes me happy”. Franky looked at me with a glint in his eye and a mischievous smile, and said “Sharing doesn’t make me happy, I don’t like sharing”. Well Franky, that’s one of life’s little learning curves! But then so is honesty, and he was certainly that! The complexity of life and children!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.