Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Lillies from Crete

Thank you all so much! for all your reactions of congrats on my 8 years of blipping and your concern for those poor pigs in that yard full of litter. You've lifted them into Blips Populars! I wish I'd another more happy entry for the BP... anyway these pigs fully deserve our attention! 

I'd imagined I had another 2 days to go till my Blipversary came up, but coz of the extra photo's I'd entered the other day from that Byzantine chapel, I reached my special blipday yesterday... unexpectedly for me that was. 

Today a blip from the beach with Krinakia. These flowers grow on the sandy beaches from Crete and they're also painted on the walls of Knossos from Crete's Minoan times; see that painting of "the Prince with the Lillies"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.