In the nature of an experiment

I decided 2-3 weeks ago that I wanted to try out Lensbaby lenses for the effects that are offered. This was taken with my new Lensbaby composer pro on my fuji xt20, and is just one of the two shots that were reasonably successful today.

The flower tub that stands outside the loos at Loughborough marketplace is in focus, the rest is not. Which is sort of what this lens is supposed to achieve. I've realised that there's no point going in too close with this lens. At the moment it has a Sweet Optic 50. I also bought a 50 Edge, the 80 no longer being available, and two macro converters. I hope they work successfully with the Sweet Optic 50.

The mouth is not so painful today, thank goodness, but I do feel tired.

Len, Basil and I went to the market to buy fish (a fat sea bream) and prawns, stopping off at Tesco at Shelly to get rid of a bag of plastic bags and to buy some Persil Coloured. I do hope the plastic can be recycled appropriately. I take the plastic wrapping off magazines that come through the post and store that in the bag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.