Ambiente

Day started with the fourth chemotherapy treatment in Tays. Then hubby and I had salmon hamburger lunch in the Tammelantori market as a reward. I drove hubby to work, then headed to home to play with Peetu, who was very happy to see me :) Later me and Peetu drove to Tampere, we had a lovely sunny walk in the Näsinkallio park and then Peetu waited for me in the auto in the Plevna parking hall, while I went to see couple of exhibitions that I hadn't seen in the Finlayson Art Area. It will close on Sunday and today was the last opportunity for me to see the art works of Mikko Kallio and Anni Kinnunen.

In the evening I had a date with my friend Ulla, we went to listen an excellent lecture of Timo Sarpaneva in the Milavida, it was presented by his widower Marjatta Sarpaneva. before the lecture I went to see the exhibition of Sarpaneca's Ambiente fabrics. Sarpaneva invented this new fabric printing technique and he created many uniquely vibrant and varied prints with it. Andy Warhol has said: "Timo, you should frame those fabrics and sell them as works of art. You'd be a millionaire!" 

As Extra one more photo from the Ambiente exhibition and two photos from Finlayson Art Area exhibitions: Roland Persson's elephant and Anni Kinnunen's video.

Later in the evening me and Emma had a driving lesson. After short break we'll be ready to drive on public streets!

I have enjoyed today and have had super active day, because I need to slow down tomorrow.


+19,5 °C, sunny

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.