Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

My new best friends!

Walking in shoes after two plus months in a bandage, cast and walking boot is a terrific feeling. Really doing well with the motion of moving the ankle. It is a little swollen after being on it all morning but not too bad. I took the dog for her vet checkup ( she is sulking!), then took myself to the chiropractor to make sure my back, hips and knees lined up properly. Stopped to get some takeout food to celebrate walking with shoes on both feet!

I have one more errand to do then I will be home with foot elevated and probably with some ice on it. I also bought compression socks yesterday which I hope will help with the swelling.

I am determined to be hiking flat trails in a few weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.