BellesMa

By BellesMa

Green Giant

There does seem to be a lot of mushrooms around at the moment, more than usual, even for this time of year. Either that or W's current obsession with fungi foraging is rubbing off on me.
These were just a few of many mushrooms on the grassed area by our school car park today. In 15 years, I have never noticed mushrooms growing there. It's a no go zone for the kids, so they are blissfully undisturbed.
On the downside, W has a theory that I might be allergic to mushroom spores (I have a multitude of other airborne allergies such as pollen, animal hair etc.) because my snoring is dreadful right now. I'm feeling pretty rubbish about this, since I'll have to share a room with some poor body in a week at school camp. Isolation is not an option, unfortunately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.