Top of the world....

A dry day. All day !
First job was one I’ve been putting off all week. Down the pit at the back of the grain elevators mucking out a foot worth of stinking wet growing grain. After all the rain the water seeps in through the brickwork then can’t go any where.
After a change of clothes and a good hose down I went off to finish mowing the field I got rained off in last night.
Then back home and off down the road to check wheat straw. Surprisingly it was dry enough to bale so nipped round to see if the contractor could bale it for me so I could get another field of grass mown.
Left Kev to start hauling bales home then once I was finished mowing I went for a couple of loads of bales. The usual carry on trying to get trailer lights to work as it was dark by 9pm but got there eventually. Another 3 loads to get in the morning if it doesn’t rain or the wee neds burn them first .
Decided I’m getting too old and stiff for scrambling up onto loads to lay the straps out- resorted to using the tractor loader as a ladder !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.