Philomena, Felted

Dear Diary,

Philomena was the first of my Backyard Buddies 10 years ago.  Well, the first I named and developed a relationship with anyway.  So, even though she stopped visiting about 3 years ago I knew she would be top on the list for my needle felted critters. (Horatio was the first but I've learned so much since I made him that I will re-make him.)  So, here she is in all her felted glory sitting where she loved to be most, smack dab in the middle of the seed bowl, and clutching the last peanut.  She was the friendliest of chipmunks, coming to the backdoor when she wanted seeds.  Honestly, if I had a wee bell she probably would have rung it.  It was very sad when she 'disappeared' but I like to think Rosie and the others are great-great-grandchildren of Philly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.