Beewriter

By Beewriter

Manchester Pride

It was the Pride Parade today in town. It was gloriously hot and sunny and thousands of people were there. Everyone was happy and smiling and the atmosphere was brilliant. Aram, Elliot and Lou were really pleased that a few of us from the team went along and joined in. Sue and I got the bus in and we eventually found a spot to watch the parade. It was absolutely heaving, but I pushed my way to the front eventually. After nearly two hours it still hadn’t finished and we braved the crowds and managed to find the rest of the team.

We watched a bit more then we all headed off to the pub. I had three large gins but had to stop there as I’m working tomorrow. Sabine, Sue, Linzi and I left the party ready for an early night. I think there will be much celebrating going on into the early hours for the rest of the team.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.