LifeLines

By LifeLines

Bats in the sky above us

It has been a warm (28 degrees!) and beautiful day.  After a relaxing breakfast (unusual for us), we walked Merlin here in the field of thistles, daisies and grasses which sits in front of the house.  Our house can be seen just peering out between the trees.  

I planted a few new plants (hostas) in the garden before lunch, then popped off to get my hair cut and to get some provisions from the farm shop.  My hairdresser informed me he is going to New Zealand in November to do Woofing (volunteer work on farms).  I'm a bit disappointed as he is the best hairdresser I've ever had cut my hair and is such a source of good information about all sorts of things.  I aways come away from seeing him feeling positive and having learned something new. 

Later I visited the allotment and did some watering, cutting of vegetables for dinner and herbs for drying.  We also watched the final of Portrait Artist of the Year and were pleased when the artist whose work we liked best, won the competition.  The final (third) dog walk of the day took us out into the dusk - which is now at 2030 - it was still warm and the bats circled in the sky above us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.