Smiles at the start line!

Ooooph!! I've never been so gubbed in my life!!!

That was the hardest race I've ever done!

My legs were heavy at the start.... (probably cos I was running a bit faster than normal at that bit!) then tummy was feeling a bit dodgy.... then I had a small section of not too bad..... then the cramp hit!!
Not something I normally suffer from but holy moly today made up for it!
The last 5/6 miles of the race was just a leg cramp fest.... I had cramp in places I didn't think you could get cramp in!!

The last hill at mile 18 was brutal. And the last mile or so I was feeling a bit sick.

Still cramping up now and it's nearly 10.30pm!!

Overall though it was good.... it was a mind game to to keep going and it was a challenge to fight through it... But done now and happy.

P. S. My brother finds it impossible not to pull a funny face when getting photo taken....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.