Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Baby shower

Up at 7 to get ready to drive to Inverness for my niece’s baby shower. Pleasant drive as the roads weren’t too busy and we made good time as we (Miss PHL and myself) arrived just before 12. We stopped at my fave house of Bruar and had breakfast just before 10 which was delicious but one would have fed both of us!

Arrived at my brothers and got changed whilst we waited for his partner to arrive - she had kindly offered to drive us to the venue.

Blip is of the magnificent cake my other niece had made for her sister - so professional looking.

Afternoon tea was delicious and a lovely time was had by all before we headed into one of the local pubs in Inverness to have a few drinks. My niece Kimberley (4 weeks from
her due date) did really well and spent time with us all. As you can see from the extra we were a large group.

Home for 9.30 and a chat with my niece Joanne before heading to bed around 10.30.

Woke refreshed to realise I had forgotten to blip (quelle horreur!) so here it is - backblipped on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.