JackTheLad

By JackTheLad

Last Day

This was the view along George St at 10:00 on a Sunday morning looking at the George St Bookshop for the book festival with the Spark Theatre along the road where I was heading for my last Book Festival event starting at 10:30 on Sunday morning. It was very interesting talk by Dr Adam Rutherford about humans and how they differ from other mammals. The bookshop was closed and they were moving their stock to the big bookshop in the Gardens and were starting to dismantle the shop when we came out.
I’ve enjoyed all the stuff I’ve seen and listened to over the last three weeks and I will be engaging for next year when I won’t be constrained by any work demands. Even the crowds did seem to bad when you’re in a hurry to get elsewhere.

Oh and did I mention I had to get up to George St for 10:00 on a Sunday, if that’s not dedication I don’t know what is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.