I did well this morning to get back from Kendal before the traffic started queuing. I was told later that at midday it was taking 45 minutes to do what is usually a 10 minute journey.

I had a walk along to Waterhead in the afternoon. Cars were driving around the car park looking for spaces. There weren't any. Lots of people were enjoying the water in many different ways.  It's noticeable that more people are now opting to go out in the more expensive electric self drive hire boats rather than the rowing boats. I've chosen this shot of the Canadian canoes as being the most colourful of today's photos.

I stopped on the way back to look at the menu for the new burger bar. £12 for a beefburger (10% discount for takeaway). I won't be bothering. Not surprised that it was empty. 

Heading east tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.